Welcome to the 32nd Annual DMBL All-Star Game!

This year we prepare to play the 32nd All-Star Game in league history -- a game pitting the top players from the Diamond Conference and the Micro Conference.  2012 was the first year that featured the conference matchups. Previously it had been the Hanover Division against the Morris Division, but with the league expansion, the DMBL chose to realign its two divisions into four.   In 1991 and 1992, there were only six and seven teams, and only one division.  The top players from those six or seven teams were pitted against the AL and NL All-Stars in a two game series.  In 1993, when the league expanded to 10 teams, the league was split into two divisions allowing for a better All-Star game format.

This year's exhibition was a low-scoring affair. Both starters held their opposition scoreless, with Justin Verlander holding Diamond hitless in his two innings of work and Max Scherzer working out of a jam to preserve the tie for Diamond. Diamond's first hit would come in the 4th on an Aaron Judge solo shot down the line. Micro was held in check and Judge would get his 2nd hit of the game in the 7th for Diamond but was left stranded. That opened the door for Micro, as Francisco Lindor reached on a walk and scored on a Jeff McNeil single in the bottom of the 7th to tie the game up at 1. In the top of the 9th, David Robertson retired the first two batters, but Clay Holmes started his outing hitting Nolan Arenado, followed up with Judge's 3rd hit of the evening, a single up the middle. Anthony Santander would come through and bring Lindor in to take the lead 2-1 for Diamond. In the bottom of the half, the two Lopezes, Jorge and Reynaldo, sent down the Micros in order to seal the win.

It was an easy call to award this year's MVP to Sardine City's Aaron Judge who was only a triple shy of the first ever All-Star cycle.

Check out all the details in the box score.

Previous All-Star Game Results

Year Results MVP
1991 Game 1 -- Micro League All-Stars 11, AL 5
Game 2 -- NL 10, Micro League 7
Ryne Sandberg, Aus.
1992 Game 1 -- Micro League 3, NL 2
Game 2 -- AL 8, Micro League 4
Kirby Puckett, Col.
1993 Morris 11, Hanover 4 Darren Daulton, Van.
Barry Bonds, Ark. (Co-MVPs)
1994 Morris 7, Hanover 3 Randy Johnson, Wai.
1995 Strike -- no season  
1996 Hanover 11, Morris 8 Albert Belle, Aus.
1997 Morris 4, Hanover 1 Ken Caminiti, Col.
1998 Morris 3, Hanover 1 Juan Gonzalez, Ark.
1999 Morris 3, Hanover 2 John Olerud, Ark.
2000 Hanover 8, Morris 4 Mike Piazza, Haw.
2001 Hanover 6, Morris 5 Chipper Jones, Nwk.
2002 Hanover 6, Morris 5 Manny Ramirez, Nwk.
2003 Hanover 7, Morris 1 Tim Salmon, Stp.
2004 Morris 7, Hanover 3 Matthew LeCroy, Phi.
2005 Morris 3, Hanover 2, 12 inn Johan Santana, Phi.
2006 Morris 15, Hanover 7 Travis Hafner, Car.
2007 Hanover 8, Morris 3 Marlon Anderson, Nwk.
2008 Morris 13, Hanover 1 Prince Fielder, BR
2009 Hanover 6, Morris 5, 17 inn. Mariano Rivera, Mar.
2010 Morris 2, Hanover 1 Carlos Gonzalez, Hil.
2011 Hanover 9, Morris 6 Robinson Cano, NJ
2012 Micro 2, Diamond 0 Ben Zobrist, BR
2013 Diamond 7, Micro 6 Prince Fielder, RWD
2014 Diamond 4, Micro 3 Carlos Gonzalez, LIV
2015 Micro 4, Diamond 1 Collin McHugh, POO
2016 Micro 2, Diamond 0 Ryan Braun, SCS
2017 Diamond 12, Micro 4 Mark Trumbo, PHI
2018 Diamond 4, Micro 3 Jose Ramirez, PHI
2019 Micro 3, Diamond 0 Omar Narvaez, LIV
2020 Diamond 6, Micro 4 Rafael Devers, ARK and Ketel Marte, TUC
2021 Diamond 8, Micro 5 Jose Abreu, VAN
2022 Micro 7, Diamond 0 Buster Posey, MAR
2023 Diamond 2, Micro 1 Aaron Judge, SCS

This year's All-Star Team has been selected.  The leading vote getters by division and position (*ties were broken by commissioner's discretion):

Diamond Conference Starters   Micro Conference Starters
Position Player/Team Votes   Position Player/Team Votes
Salvador Perez, ARK
8   C
Travis d'Arnaud
Keston Hiura, SF
5   1B
Paul Goldschmidt, LIV
Jose Altuve, TUC
4   2B
Jeff McNeil, ERI
Nolan Arenado, TUC
8   3B
Jose Ramirez, BR
Trea Turner, TUC
6   SS
Oneil Cruz, BR
Aaron Judge, SCS
8   OF
Mookie Betts, LIV
Michael Harris, HBK
6   OF
Mike Trout, ALN
Trayce Thompson, VAN
4   OF
Manuel Margot, RCK
Harold Ramirez, TUC
5   DH
Bryce Harper, PHI
Max Scherzer, TUC
8   SP
Justin Verlander, MAR
Ryan Helsley, HBK
7   RP
David Robertson, HIL
All-Star Bench
C Adley Rutchsman, GL 0   C Tyler Stephenson, EP 1
1B Vinnie Pasquantino, ARK 2   3B Manny Machado, ALN 1
2B Jorge Polanco, HBK 2   SS Francisco Lindor, ERI 2
OF Anthony Santander, TUC 1   OF Kyle Schwarber, PHI 3
SS Luis Garcia, VAN 1   OF Byron Buxton, HIL 3
DH Rafael Devers, ARK 2   DH Vladimir Guerrero, LIV 2
P Clayton Kershaw, HBK 7   P Shohei Ohtani, POO 6
P Kevin Gausman, TUC 6   P Spencer Strider, HIL 5
P Miles Mikolas, HPG 5   P Alek Manoah, RCK 4
P Brandon Woodruff, TUC 4   P Edward Cabrera, ERI 3
P Wandy Peralta, NWK 4   P Jordan Romano, ALN 7
P Reynaldo Lopez, HBK 3   P Clay Holmes, ERI 5
P Evan Phillips, SCS 3   P Emmanuel Clase, ERI 3
P Reynaldo Lopez, EC 2   P Jose Quijida, POO 3

Voting Results:


Micro:  Travis d'Arnaud, ALN, 1; JT Realmuto, POO, 1; Tyler Stephenson, EP, 1.
Diamond:  Salvador Perez, ARK, 8.

First Base

Micro:  Paul Goldschmidt, LIV, 8.
Diamond:  Keston Hiura, SF, 5; Vinnie Pasquantino, ARK, 2; Rhys Hoskins, EC, 1.

Second Base

Micro: Jeff McNeill, ERI, 8.
Diamond:  Jose Altuve, TUC, 4; Jorge Polanco, HBK, 2; Luis Garcia, VAN, 1; Jean Segura, GL, 1.

Third Base

Micro:  Jose Ramirez, BR, 7; Manny Machado, ALN, 1.
Diamond:  Nolan Arenado, TUC, 8.


Micro:  Oneil Cruz, BR, 5; Francisco Lindor, ERI, 2; Bo Bichette, PHI, 1.
Diamond:  Trea Turner, TUC, 6; Elvis Andrus, SF, 1; Marcus Semien, GL, 1.


Micro: Mookie Betts, LIV, 6; Mike Trout, ALN, 5; Manuel Margot, RCK, 3; Byron Buxton, HIL, 3; Kyle Schwarber, PHI, 3; Steven Kwan, ERI, 1; Jurickson Profar, BR, 1; Bryan Reynolds, MAR, 1; Kyle Tucker, ALN, 1.
Diamond: Aaron Judge, SCS, 8; Michael Harris II, HBK, 6; Trayce Thompson, VAN, 4; Randy Arozarena, GL, 1; Mark Canha, SF, 1; Harold Ramirez, TUC, 1; Dalton Varsho, EC, 1; Taylor Ward, TUC, 1.

Designated Hitter

Micro: Bryce Harper, PHI, 3; Adolys Garcia, BR, 1; Vladimir Guerrero, LIV, 2; Oscar Gonzalez, RCK, 1.
Diamond: Harold Ramirez, TUC, 5; Rafael Devers, ARK, 2; Ty France, VAN, 1.

Starting Pitchers

Micro: Justin Verlander, MAR, 8; Shohei Ohtani, POO, 6; Spencer Strider, HIL, 5; Alek Manoah, RCK, 4; Edward Cabrera, ERI, 3; Jacob deGrom, LIV, 3; Gerrit Cole, LIV, 2; Nestor Cortes, ALN, 2; Zack Wheeler, PHI, 2. Jose Quintana, ERI, 1; Luis Severino, MAr, 1; Ross Stripling, LIV, 1.
Diamond: Max Scherzer, TUC, 8; Clayton Kershaw, HBK, 7; Kevin Gausman, TUC, 6; Miles Mikolas, HPG, 5; Brandon Woodruff, TUC, 4; Sandy Alcantara, ARK, 2; Aaron Nola, VAN, 2; Luis Castillo, VAN, 1; Alex Cobb, Ec, 1; Zac Gallen, ARK, 1; Carlos Rodon, HPG, 1.

Relief Pitchers

Micro: Jordan Romano, ALN, 7; David Robertson, HIL, 7; Clay Holmes, ERI, 5; Emmanuel Clase, ERI, 3; Jose Quijida, POO, 3; Brooks Raley, POO, 3; Andres Munoz, EP, 2; Caleb Thielbar, HIL, 2; Kenley Jansen, LIV, 1; Tate, EP, 1; Garrett Whitlock, EP, 1.
Diamond: Ryan Helsley, HBK, 7; Wandy Peralta, NWK, 4; Evan Phillips, SCS, 3; Reynaldo Lopez, EC, 3; Daniel Bard, SCS, 3; Jorge Lopez, EC, 2; Yency Almonte, VAN, 2; Felix Bautista, ARK, 2; Liam Henriks, TUC, 2; Scott Barlow, ARK, 1; Seranthony Dominguez, ARK, 1; Jimmy Herget, HPG, 1; Jhoan Duran, HPG, 1; Giovanny Gallegos, GL, 1; Devin Williams, SF, 1.